Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for October 30th, 2009

October Socks

Another month gone, another pair of socks finished!!!

 

 

  • Project: October Sock
  • Pattern : Plain Jane
  • Yarn : Berroco Sox

 

I think the colors in this pair are amazing!!!  I love them a lot … and I know the person I made them for is going to love them too!

Read Full Post »

Wicked Games

Today is Halloween Eve …. the day of tricks and pranks!  No, I don’t have any to play, although the fact that I’m being forced to work tonight has put a few in motion in my brain!

Friday Fill-In #148

1. It was a dark and stormy night, when I was forced to make up time at work that I should not have to make up.

2. I was already going by the library, so I offered to take the books myself.

3. Rushing out, trying to make sure I did not forget anything.

4. Did you hear that …I think I heard a howl!

5. Shhhh… you’ll wake the zombies!

6. I’ve had my fill of brains so give me something good to eat!

7. And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to starting on a new pair of socks (knitting), tomorrow my plans include a Halloween party and then handing out candy and Sunday, I want to sleep in and spin on the back porch is the weather is nice!

Read Full Post »