Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for October 26th, 2009

Falling In

I want to take a minute to thank everyone who has sent me well wishes whilst I’ve been ill – both here at the blog and on Facebook.

I also want to apologize (to a certain degree, mind you) for my bitter and in general, shitty attitude about it all.  Sometimes I don’t know when to keep my mouth shut.

So, if you’ve been sitting there thinking, “My goodness.  I love her – but is she ever gonna shut up about this being sick thing, “ then its you that I say, with my deepest sentiments … I am sorry.

But I’m still sick … and a bit bitter.  The last part is yet to be determined.

Work sent me home last night because I almost passed out.  Not cool.  I heard that anyone who works in the main hospital that has the flu – swine or not – has to stay away for seven days or else.

So, we’ll see where all of this goes to.

John is sick now … poor guy!  He never gets sick!  So, I’ll be taking care of him as much as I can, while I’m still trying to rest.

Now … if I can get light chores done around the house and maybe try to get to the grocery store (if I can drive and don’t have double vision today that is,) I’ll be set.  And who knows … maybe I can work on a bit of knitting as well!

Well … back to bed!

Read Full Post »