Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for October 29th, 2009

All Systems Go

Hey, Blogland!  How are ya?  It’s so nice to see you!

I’m finally back from the land of the Swine Flu, and feeling much better.  It took me a good week to get myself back on track and stop feeling like death warmed over.  John has been feeling sick as well, but is getting better.  He didn’t have this nearly as bad as I did, thank goodness!

But we were both lucky to have such good nurse-maids while under the weather!

 

More than one use for a hoop skirt.

 

 

 

Lounging Around

 

 

See, they needed all that rest for taking such good care of us! LOL  In other efforts to feel better and more human again after a week of the flu, I bought pumpkins to carve!!!!

Halloween is my favorite holiday!!!  I can dress the way I want without anyone thinking twice, which is really nice, compared to the looks I get on an every day basis if I wear something out of the norm.  My costume this year is going to be Civil War … because it’s the easiest and I haven’t had much time to put together anything else.  But it’s still fun!  One of the gals from my knitting group is having a little shindig on Saturday, and I think that will be fun to head over to.  That night, John and I watch horror movies and hand out candy!!!

 

John's Spider, My Witch

 

 

So, tonight I’m gearing up for my second night in a row …. and two out of three days in a row to work this week.  Grrr – Friday is a make up day (from where I missed last Saturday, had the flu, AND had a note from the ER.  But it doesn’t matter.  Work policy says you have to make up any weekend time lost, no matter what.)  That is fucked, in my general opinion, but what can I do?  At least I’m doing the time on Friday, not Saturday.  No write up … at least not yet.  Because if they come back and tell me I have to work Sunday …. well – not happening.  No way, no how.

On the knitting front, I don’t have much to show right now.  I should finish my October socks tonight or tomorrow night, and then I’ve got a little of half of the Kernal scarf to finish.  Then … well, a few small Christmas items and John’s sweater needs to get started.  I should have some pictures soon!

 

 

Read Full Post »