Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for October 18th, 2009

Cold Weather Creek

Wow … what a cold, wet, miserable weekend!  That said, I was a wimp and only went of Saturday for The Battle Of Cedar Creek.  I didn’t mind the cold and rain … I just don’t have a lot of vacation time at work, and I can’t afford to be sick (not only because they are stupid and take vacation time before they take sick time, I dont want to give any of my patients a cold.)  It was great seeing everyone, as I really miss them all!  I don’t get to attend as many events as I like, because of having to work every other weekend.  This was my last event of the season.  Hopefully next year will be better!

Also, I FINALLY got a picture of that Civil War Shawl I finished in August!

Pretty AND warm!

Pretty AND warm!

I should have blocked it; it would have been much bigger.  But it kept me warm and I got a lot of compliments on it.  I want to make another one sometime in the future, from local wool that I have spun up myself.  Now THAT would be something!!!

Speaking of FO’s, I also finished the 4th pair of socks that Wilma is paying me to make!!!!

  • Project : John Deere Socks
  • Pattern : Plain Socks – various resources
  • Made for : Wilma – pair 4/4
  • Yarn : Knit Picks Swish DK

These are so ugly; seriously, unless you like John Deere or the Green Bay Packers … yeah.  I’m just glad they are done!

Read Full Post »