Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for May 20th, 2009

WIP Wednesday

Last week I must confess … I was so fed up with my knitting.  Like I was losing my knitting mojo.  But alas, I decided to cast on something for me that I’ve really been wanting to make.

I’m about half-way through the stole version of Hypoteneuse.  I’ve eyed this pattern for awhile now, along with pretty much every pattern on Knit Spot.  The yarn – love at first sight.  I’m working with Rowan Felted Tweed for this project.  I bought it a couple balls at a time (lucky for me – the same dye lot too!)  I eyed it months ago at the LYS and something about the blue/gray captured my sight.

Also, thanks for all the great comments about the “Mud” Market.  If you would like to see some more photos, check them out HERE on the 49th’s Web site.  Page two is very good … 3 year old Kendall showing 33 year old Greg how to play with a Jacob’s Ladder!  Also, please pardon the very grumpy picture of me on the first page.  It was wet and cold out … and I was SO sleepy!

OY – I almost forgot! I picked up one of these today.  I LOVE IT!!!

Read Full Post »