Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 1st, 2008

Happy New Year!

Well, it’s officially a new year.  2007 was great, but I’m really looking forward to 2008.  The wedding is the big thing and I can’t wait!  I’ve really enjoyed reading the yearly re-caps on many blogs, but I fear that time and space tend to allude me, and I’d have way too many blanks.

I hate resolutions.  I like to make goals that I can work towards, and if I don’t reach them, I don’t feel nearly as defeated as I do if I make resolutions.  So here are a few things that I want to work on for 2008.

  1. I HAVE to NOT BUY YARN until September 21st.  We’re really saving for the honeymoon now.  The only exceptions to this rule are : buying yarn for a really special project that I don’t have, gifting yarn for swaps/birthdays,etc, and receiving yarn for swaps/birthday, etc.
  2. I know this is a typical one, but I really want to get more active and try to exercise more.  Now that I have my IPOD, I want to try to walk a couple times a week.  It’ll do me good to get out of the house more on my days off.
  3. Sign up for two shifts at C-CAP a month, rather than just showing up and helping when I can.  They don’t mind that I do this, but I really want to sign up for shifts, now that I’m getting the hang of things.
  4. Expand my knitting skills.  I’m getting better at cables, but I really want to do some more color work this year.
  5. NOT turn into Bridezilla.  No.  Matter.  What.
  6. Knit more things for myself.  I love to knit for other people, but I really need to take the time to make myself more than one pair of socks and a hat.

That’s the starting list.  I don’t think those things are too unachievable.  The exercising one … it’s because it’s cold out and I don’t want to go outside.  But we’ll see.

Happy New Year everyone!  May this year be better than the last and may it bring you many blessings!

Read Full Post »