Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for August 29th, 2009

FO Friday

I’ve been on a real hat kick as of late!  Not only is it a great way to de-stash, it’s what I like to call ‘instant gratification’ knitting!!  But more importantly, the hats I’m making are for charity.  As of today, we have 20 hats for Warm Up Winchester!!!!

  • Project : Hat #3 – Warm Up Winchester – 2009
  • Pattern : Raglan Hat by Jennifer Fluery
  • Yarn : Brigantia (100% from England)

This was a very easy hat pattern – and a great pattern for either men or women.  I added another inch or two to the ribbing so as to be able to fold it.

So, what else am I working on … almost too much! LOL

I still need to block my Civil War shawl, but really need to do so on the bed, so I need to rig the door to the spare bedroom where Cooley can’t get into it.  The August Re-do socks are almost finished (just the foot and toe), and I started a very pretty cowl tonight ( I ripped out the scarf that I had going with the Manos del Uruguay Silk, because let’s be honest – I am NEVER gonna finish it.)  I’ve got to get to work on the last two pairs of socks I’m making for Wilma, and then do some more Christmas knitting.  I can surely say that I am glad I’ve been doing a little at a time this year!

Read Full Post »