Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for August 24th, 2009

I just finished up my first hat for Warm Up Winchester 2009!!!!  I am so happy with how this turned out, that I think I’m going to have to make another one for myself later this autumn!!!

  • Project : Hat #1 – Warm Up Winchester (2009)
  • Pattern: Fake Isle Hat by Amy King
  • Yarns : Knit Picks Wool of the Anders (in coal) and Ella Rae Jaspe Wool

I love the colors of the Jaspe.  I swapped Maria (who I met at WOOL) for two balls of it, knowing that it wasn’t a color that I usually knit with, and wanted something new to try.  I also worked this hat on size 9 needles; the pattern calls for a size 6.  I had worked this pattern a couple of years ago and it was so tight in gauge, with the mix of using two different yarns for the color work.  Before I casted-on for this hat, I didn’t do a gauge swatch (I like to live dangerously!), and hoped for the best, remembering my prior experience.  All in all … I am extremely pleased!

Read Full Post »