Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for August 19th, 2009

FO Goodness

I am lucky to have a few friends that dye yarn.  One of them is NH Knitting Mama … and her dye jobs always remind me of jewels and baubles!!!  So today, finally dry from blocking, I bring you my latest FO.

  • Project : Anniversary Shawlette
  • Pattern: Blossom by Amy Polcyn (Luxury Yarn One Skein Wonders)
  • Yarn: NH Knitting Mama Superwash Fingerling in “Rubies and Garnets”

I had hoped that this would get a bit bigger after blocking, but it’s no where near the size I had hoped for.  That’s okay; even if I can’t wear it as a shawl on our trip to New Orleans, it will make a great lace scarf for the fall.  Just gotta find that right brooch to wear with it.

This yarn was actually given to me in a swap.  I had a skein of a similar color and somehow got melted chocolate all over it, sending it to ruin.  So, I’ve been coveting this yarn for a while now.  I wanted to make something more than just socks because I love the color so very much!

Read Full Post »