Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for August 3rd, 2009

New York State Of Mind

W.O.O.L - Photo by Tina

W.O.O.L - Photo by Tina

I don’t spin, but that’s Tina’s wheel  And tomorrow, I will be on my way to see her in New York!!!!  Tina is one person in my life that I honestly feel I can’t live without.  She is strong, brazen, talented, funny, beautiful, and a strong fierce friend.  I am so happy that I’ll be hitting the road to see her tomorrow!

Tuesday we’ll get sushi and then chill at Knitting Night (and I get to see Michelle and Becky – two people I haven’t seen in a couple of years!)  Wednesday, Tina is going to ride up to Paramus, NJ with me while I visit the cemetery where my Dad’s family is buried.  Thursday … we head to Wiawaka and to WOOL!!!!!!  Four days of knitting on the lake with friends – both old and new!!!!

Oh, thank God for vacation.  I need the time away from everyone and everything that I see all the time.  My own little escape.  So … I will see you all back next week!!!!

Manic Monday #178

Would you rather go a week without bathing, but be able to change your clothes, or a week without a change of clothes, but be able to bathe?

Oooo … that’s a tough one.  I have to go with no clean clothes but being able to bath.  I have to bath – I just have to.  I can wash out my clothes and sleep naked. 🙂

If you had to be trapped in a TV show for a month, which show would you choose?

True Blood, hands down, for many MANY reasons.

Read Full Post »