Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for March 19th, 2008

Paint Schemes

Hey everyone … pop over to Chan’s blog and wish her a Happy One Year Blogiversary! She’s also holding a really fun contest!!!

And John has joined WordPress!!! You can check out his blog HERE.

Last night I decided to splurge on some yarn for myself.  I’ve been wanting to make a sweater out of Kathmandu, so with the money in my PayPal account, I bought 9 skeins of it on Ebay.  It’s a really pretty red, and I want to make the Easy Raglan V-Neck at some point this year.  Kathmandu is, by far, my favorite yarn, so it’s going to be a great project!

On a side note …. fingers and toes crossed … we’re hoping to finally close on the townhouse Friday morning!!!! I was trying to stay motivated, so today I went out and bought the paint for the living, dinning, and craft rooms, as well as the half bath! I can’t link directly to it, but if you go the THIS part of the Sherwin-Williams site, click on Color Visualizer, click on Find A Color, and enter the color name in the search box, you can see the colors we picked.

  • Kitchen : Tatami Tan
  • Living/Dining Room : Bagel
  • Craft Room and 1/2 Bath : Arugula

I also found a really great 5 piece quilt set for $40 at Ross, for the spare bedroom, as well as linen cafe curtains for the kitchen for $10 at Big Lots. Gotta love a good bargain! I’m getting more excited by the day. It’s been rather frustrating just trying to get to the closing, but with all good hope we sign the papers and get the keys on Friday!

Read Full Post »